Knit Companion 101 VIA ZOOM!
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

303-678-8242

454 Main St., Longmont, CO 80501

View Cart
        


Hours
Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday - Thursday 10- 5 pm
Friday 10 - 6 pm
Saturday 10 - 5 
Sunday 12- 4 pm
View Holiday Hours

Knit Companion 101 VIA ZOOM!



Your Zoom Link will be sent prior to class. 

The Saturday March 16, 2024 class begins at  3 pm eastern, 2 pm central, 1 pm mtn and 12 pacific

The April 6, 2024 class begins at 12 pm eastern, 11 am central, 10 am mountain and 9 am pacific.

This class WILL be recorded and you will have access to the recording for 1 week.  

Learn to make the most of the vast capabilities of the free version of knitCompanion.
In this class, you will learn to:
-Navigate the knitCompanion application.
-Identify key screens within the app.
-Link to your Ravelry account and learn to use the cloud-based storage solutions built into the app.
-Download a pattern PDF and learn to keep your place within the pattern.
-Learn to keep project notes that stay with your pattern.

We will also touch on some key features of the subscription based (paid) version of the app, giving you a chance to explore the app and have time for questions.

Supplies for class: 

Tablet (compatible with knitCompanion app) or Apple laptop with the kCBasic (free) version of knitCompanion application downloaded/installed on it. Note: while knitCompanion will work on a smart phone, the screen size is very small and can be difficult to navigate

Optional: It can be helpful to have two devices - one to follow the screen share on zoom, and another to access KnitCompanion directly.

HOMEWORK: Have a minimum of knitCompanion Basics (kCBasics) loaded on the device of choice to use for the class.


Skill Level: Beginner
Skill Details:
Instructor: Donnie Herrington
{{getPrice()}}

{{model.event.first_date}} - {{model.event.last_date}} {{model.event.sections.length}} Sessions {{model.event.sections[0].time}}
{{s.date}} {{s.time}}

Seats available {{model.remainingSeats()}}

{{errorMessage}}

{{waitlist_contact_errorMessage}}

Included Materials


{{c.items[0].title}}

{{c.errorMessage}}

This class cannot be purchased online. Please contact the store for more information.