Festival of Stitches KAL with Heather via ZOOM on Sundays!
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

303-678-8242

454 Main St., Longmont, CO 80501

View Cart
        


Hours
Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday - Thursday 10- 5 pm
Friday 10 - 6 pm
Saturday 10 - 5 
Sunday 12- 4 pm
View Holiday Hours

Festival of Stitches KAL with Heather via ZOOM on Sundays!



Festival of Stitches is a fun & playful project that will keep you engaged from start to finish! Different sections make it addictive and knit up quickly. The finished item will add a wonderful highlight to your daily wardrobe with a shape that is versatile and easy to wear. Yes, there's lots of fun colourwork in this pattern! But only easy slipped stitches (yay, mosaic) and colour blocking, no stranded/fair isle/intarsia/brioche! There are also be some cables, eyelets, stripes-  but no super complicated techniques are used in this pattern.

We will meet 3 times to work though the pattern and have show and tell March 31st! 
The KAL starts at 12:30 Eastern, 11:30 Central, 10:30 Mountain, 9:30 Pacific

To participate in the KAL at least 2 of your 3 skeins of yarn must be purchased from Longmont Yarn Shoppe.  Use code STUDENT10 at checkout for your discount. 

Your Zoom Link will be sent the day before the KAL and will be the same link for all sessions.  The KAL will not be recorded.  

Materials:  

Pattern: Festival of Stitches
Yarn: fingering weight yarn in 3 contrasting colours. Allow approx. 337-340 m / 368-374 yds of each colour to get the sample size. Each section is fully adjustable and works just as well for more/fewer yardage.
Needles: US 4  








Skill Level: Intermediate
Skill Details: This is a KAL, not a class. Students should know how to knit, purl, cast on, bind off. A review of mosaic knitting will be covered.
Instructor: Heather McChesney
{{getPrice()}}

{{model.event.first_date}} - {{model.event.last_date}} {{model.event.sections.length}} Sessions {{model.event.sections[0].time}}
{{s.date}} {{s.time}}

Seats available {{model.remainingSeats()}}

{{errorMessage}}

{{waitlist_contact_errorMessage}}

Included Materials


{{c.items[0].title}}

{{c.errorMessage}}

This class cannot be purchased online. Please contact the store for more information.