Iceland with Longmont Yarn Shoppe & Rowan Tree Travel Information Session via ZOOM!
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

303-678-8242

454 Main St., Longmont, CO 80501

View Cart
        


Hours
Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday - Thursday 10- 5 pm
Friday 10 - 6 pm
Saturday 10 - 5 
Sunday 12- 4 pm
View Holiday Hours

Iceland with Longmont Yarn Shoppe & Rowan Tree Travel Information Session via ZOOM!



Join us for an information session to get all the details and your questions answered about our Fall 2024 trip to Iceland.
Suzie Bridsang, Tour planner extraordinaire will be on hand to address all your questions about this trip.  For a full trip itinerary click here.

Our information session will start at 7:30 eastern, 6:30 central, 5:30 mountain and 4:30 pacific

Your Zoom Link will be sent the evening before and 1 hour before the session. If you do not see it please check your spam filter. 

Registration for this trip will begin on Thursday December 14th.

Travel with LYS and Rowan Tree Travel to the Land of Frost & Fire!

Ready for an adventure? Next fall, Longmont Yarn Shoppe and Rowan Tree Travel & Fibercraft are taking you on an 11 day/10 night, fiber-infused trip to the land of frost and fire: Iceland!

Our group of creative travelers will explore the country’s wool and textile traditions, distinctive foods, contemporary culture and dramatic landscape.

We’ll start in the capital city, Reykjavik, then fly over Iceland’s mountainous interior to the far north coast. From there, we’ll drive down Iceland’s west coast to its verdant southlands. Along the way, we’ll stay in comfy, contemporary inns and hotels.

We’ll visit glaciers, fiber folks and fjords, learn about turf homes and the history of Iceland’s settlement, soak in geothermal pools here and there and enjoy some fine, farm-to-table meals. Here's a special bonus for the trip: Our group will be in Iceland during the South Iceland Wool Week festival. We couldn’t have timed this tour better!

During this transitional season from endless summer days to dark winter evenings might we see northern lights? Might we come to love 
skyr, rye bread and kjötsupa? Will we be able to fit an Icelandic lamb in the mini-coach to bring with us? Come along and find out!   

Registration for Iceland in Fall, 2024 will open on Thursday December 14th on the Rowan Travel website.  For a full itinerary of this trip including pricing click HERE





{{getPrice()}}

{{model.event.first_date}} - {{model.event.last_date}} {{model.event.sections.length}} Sessions {{model.event.sections[0].time}}
{{s.date}} {{s.time}}

Seats available {{model.remainingSeats()}}

{{errorMessage}}

{{waitlist_contact_errorMessage}}

Included Materials


{{c.items[0].title}}

{{c.errorMessage}}

This class cannot be purchased online. Please contact the store for more information.