CLOSED- Fiberside Chat: Karida Collins September 4th
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
        
 

CLOSED- Fiberside Chat: Karida Collins September 4th

Spend some time with Karida Collins of Neighborhood Fiber Co. and learn everything you've always wanted to know about hand-dyed yarn. Karida will talk about the different methods by which yarns are hand dyed and how the resulting yarns look when knit. You'll also learn more about the creative process at Neighborhood Fiber Co. and Karida's inspiration for colors. 

Bio: Karida Collins started Neighborhood Fiber Co. in 2006 in a basement apartment in Washington, DC. A total city girl, Karida set out to provide the world with hand-dyed yarns inspired by and named to reflect the natural beauty and diverse neighborhoods throughout the nation’s capital.  Over the last 14 years, she has added many more colors to reflect a multitude of neighborhoods, landmarks, and locales. For the last 9 years, Neighborhood Fiber Co. has made a home in Baltimore, MD and continues to offer vibrant, one-of-a-kind colors inspired by urban landscapes.

This is a one time live zoom event on Friday September 4th at 6:30 Eastern, 5:30 Central, 4:30 MT, 3:30 Pacific