Fiberside Chats: ARNE & CARLOS December 4th
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

303-678-8242

454 Main St., Longmont, CO 80501

View Cart
        


Hours
Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday - Wednesday 10- 5 pm
Thursday - Friday 10 - 6 pm
Saturday 10 - 5 
Sunday 12- 4 pm
View Holiday Hours

 

Fiberside Chats: ARNE & CARLOS December 4th

Shop: Longmont Yarn Shoppe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Bella Filati Luxury Yarns

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Studio Knitting & Needlepoint

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: 3 Kittens Needle Arts

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Fuzzy Goat

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Purl in the Pines

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Yarn Store at Nob Hill

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Bazaar Girls

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: River City Yarns

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Kid Ewe Knot

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: String Theory Yarn Company

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarn Harbor

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Hill Country Weavers

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarnorama

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: A Piece of Ewe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Stix

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarn Bar

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Craftworks

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: West 7th Wool

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Cashmere Goat

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Uncommon Threads

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Four Purls Yarn Shop

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Harps & Thistles Yarn Emporium

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Sandpiper

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Needlefish Yarns

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Cream City Yarn

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Knitapestry

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Sated Sheep

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: LambShoppe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Lone Star Yarn

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Craftivist

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Mother of Purl Yarn Shop

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

You can choose to purchase your ticket from any of the shops listed. If you’re not affiliated with any particular shop you can choose the host shop, Longmont Yarn Shoppe.

ARNE & CARLOS always have something new going on! At this Fiberside Chat we’ll touch base with our old friends and learn all about how they created Norwegian Wool and how the yarn inspired their designs for the two Rowan Books that launched this year. There will be a run through of all the designs and some fun, behind the scenes anecdotes and stories from the photoshoot. And of course, it wouldn’t be December without some talk about their ever popular Christmas Balls, their Advent Calendar project and Christmas Calendar for 2021!

Scandinavians Arne Nerjordet and Carlos Zachrisson are highly regarded fashion designers, textile artists, YouTubers and authors. They are best known for their original, colourful and visually striking designs as well as their knitwear and their books. Their work is highly influenced by their Scandinavian background and their everyday life in rural Norway. They work under their artist name ARNE & CARLOS, which they established in 2001.

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Saturday, December 4th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific and 7:00pm CET.