CLOSED Fiberside Chats: Carissa Browning January 24th
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

303-678-8242

454 Main St., Longmont, CO 80501

View Cart
        


Drop-in, Appointment & Phone Hours
Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday-Thursday 11- 4 pm
Friday: 11- 6 pm
Saturday: 11- 4 pm
Sunday 12- 4 pm
View Holiday Hours

 

CLOSED Fiberside Chats: Carissa Browning January 24th

Shop: Longmont Yarn Shoppe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Bella Filati Luxury Yarns

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Studio Knitting and Needlepoint

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: 3 Kittens

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Fuzzy Goat

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Purl in the Pines

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Yarn Store at Nob Hill

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Bazaar Girls

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: String Theory Yarn Co.

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Kid Ewe Knot

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarn Harbor

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Hill Country Weavers

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarnorama

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: A Piece of Ewe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Stix

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Fiberology Lab

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarn Bar

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Craftworks

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart
This item is not available for purchase online. Please call 303-678-8242 to order.

Let's visit with Carissa Browning, designer of the Dissent Cowl and the Wonder Woman Wrap! During this Fiberside Chat Carissa will share her technique for combining double knitting with double stranded (aka marled) garter stitch to create an extra squishy, reversible fabric, like that featured in her Breaking Plaid cowl. With instructions for multiple mod options included in the pattern, you may soon find yourself filling your home with all things plaid, from scarves and shawls to blankets and washcloths. If you'd like to follow along with the demo, be sure to have two contrasting colors of worsted weight yarn handy, along with a pair of size 10 (6mm) needles.

Carissa lives and knits in the Dallas, Texas area, where she has accepted the futility of stitching cozy woolen sweaters and has perhaps overcompensated with a three-month supply of hand knit socks. With a background in math, she particularly enjoys playing with geometry and developing new methods of constructing familiar shapes and patterns using knitted or crocheted fabric. 


This is a live one time Zoom Event on Sunday, January 24th at 5:00pm Eastern, 4:00pm Central, 3:00pm Mountain, 2:00pm Pacific