TO BE RESCHEDULED - stay tuned Fiberside Chats: Dee Hardwicke November 14th
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
        
 

TO BE RESCHEDULED - stay tuned Fiberside Chats: Dee Hardwicke November 14th

This unique interactive event is an unmissable opportunity to explore the inspirations, techniques and stories behind the artist and designer Dee Hardwicke's hugely popular book A Story in Yarn: How to Design and Knit an Intarsia Heirloom Quilt. Dee will share invaluable tips to help you unlock your creative potential and celebrate precious memories through the evocative language of flowers. Dee’s knitting design workshops are always sold out so this special event – the first time Dee will be sharing some of the ideas and insights at the heart of her workshops outside a physical workshop format – is definitely not to be missed!

Bio:  Dee Hardwicke is an artist, designer, knitter and author who lives and works surrounded by the beautiful Welsh countryside. Dee trained in fine arts – studying painting and sculpture – and is passionate about adding joy and colour to everyday life. Dee celebrates her love of the ever-changing British landscape with designs steeped in the artisan tradition of the Arts & Crafts movement and each of her hand knits is inspired by a watercolour in Dee’s sketchbooks. Every stitch becomes almost like a brushstroke of colour as Dee ‘paints' in yarn to create her gorgeous knitwear, cushions and accessories.

Dee has become renowned for her much-loved knitting design and colour workshops which she has held in prestigious venues worldwide, including the United States. Dee's book A Story in Yarn: How to Design and Knit an Intarsia Heirloom Quilt was first published in 2016 and Dee continues to receive weekly e-mails and photographs – even more so since lockdown – from people around the world who have been busy creating their very own heirloom quilts to treasure for years to come.

http://www.deehardwicke.co.uk / @deehardwicke

This is a one time live Zoom event on Saturday November 14th at 3:00PM Eastern, 2:00PM Central, 1:00PM Mountain, 12:00PM Pacific