CLOSED Fiberside Chats: Julie Weisenberger of Cocoknits Saturday January 9th
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

303-678-8242

454 Main St., Longmont, CO 80501

View Cart
        


Drop-in, Appointment & Phone Hours
Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday-Thursday 11- 4 pm
Friday: 11- 6 pm
Saturday: 11- 4 pm
Sunday 12- 4 pm
View Holiday Hours

 

CLOSED Fiberside Chats: Julie Weisenberger of Cocoknits Saturday January 9th

Shop: Longmont Yarn Shoppe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Bella Filati Luxury Yarns

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Studio Knitting & Needlepoint

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: 3 Kittens

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Fuzzy Goat

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Purl in the Pines

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Yarn Store at Nob Hill

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Bazaar Girls

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: String Theory Yarn Co.

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Kid Ewe Knot

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarn Harbor

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Hill Country Weavers

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarnorama

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: A Piece of Ewe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Stix

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Fiberology Lab

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarn Bar

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Craftworks

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart
This item is not available for purchase online. Please call 303-678-8242 to order.

Let's kick off the New Year and sweater season at our next Chat with Julie Weisenberger of Cocoknits!  She'll share an overview of the Cocoknits Sweater Workshop method and show samples of completed pieces. Have you wondered how and where the Cocoknits tools we use come from? Julie will give us an insider look at how she invents them and how they're made, incorporating the use of sustainable materials wherever possible. This is an hour not to be missed!

Julie has developed her own top-down, seamless knitting system called ‘The Cocoknits Method’. An easy -to-follow technique using English tailoring to create flattering, custom fitted, top-down, seamless sweaters. Her simple silhouettes combined with fine yarns result in elegant, wearable designs for knitters of all abilities. In addition to designing patterns, she develops knitting tools based on real-life experience. Cocoknits tools are the result of Julie’s 30+ years of experience teaching and knitting - seeing what would make the experience of knitting more enjoyable with tools that last and are created sustainably. Designed for knitters by a knitter, our tools are intended to delight and empower the Maker.

This is a live one time Zoom Event on Saturday January 9th at 2pm Eastern, 1 pm Central, noon Mountain, 11 am Pacific