Fiberside Chats: Laura Nelkin December 4th
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
        
 

Fiberside Chats: Laura Nelkin December 4th

Shop: Longmont Yarn Shoppe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Bella Filati Luxury Yarns

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Studio Knitting & Needlepoint

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: 3 Kittens

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Fuzzy Goat

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Purl in the Pines

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Yarn Store at Knob Hill

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Bazaar Girls

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: String Theory Yarn Co.

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Kid Ewe Knot

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarn Harbor

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Hill Country Weavers

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarnorama

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: A Piece of Ewe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Stix

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Fiberology Lab

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarn Bar

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Craftworks

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Intrigued by Brioche? Want to learn how to play with it while knitting toe-up socks and slippers? Laura will teach you a few tricks to working Bottoms Up Slippers – a new pattern to be released December 3rd! At the same time Laura will chat with you about her design process and how she goes from concept to sample to pattern...an hour of fun to be sure!

Bio: Laura lives in upstate New York, where the sunny season is short, leaving plenty of time to be indoors knitting. Though she has a degree in apparel design from Cornell University, she took to knitting years ago and hasn’t looked back. Laura's designs and techniques are innovative, fun and will challenge you to think in new ways about your knitting. Laura runs two knitting clubs that encourage community, learning and skill building! When Laura is not designing or knitting, she is gardening, sewing, whipping up yummy feasts with her family, and taking time to play!

This is a one time Live Zoom Event on Friday December 4th at 6:00PM Eastern, 5:00PM Central, 4:00PM Mountain, 3:00PM Pacific

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event.  
Check your spam filter if you do not see it.