CLOSED Fiberside Chats: Nancy Marchant July 31st
Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

303-678-8242

454 Main St., Longmont, CO 80501

View Cart
        


Hours
Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday - Wednesday 10- 5 pm
Thursday - Friday 10 - 6 pm
Saturday 10 - 5 (starting July 3rd) 
Sunday 12- 4 pm
View Holiday Hours

 

CLOSED Fiberside Chats: Nancy Marchant July 31st

Shop: Bella Filati Luxury Yarns

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Studio Knitting & Needlepoint

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: 3 Kittens Needle Arts

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Fuzzy Goat

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Purl in the Pines

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Yarn Store at Nob Hill

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Bazaar Girls

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: River City Yarns

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Kid Ewe Knot

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: String Theory Yarn Company

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarn Harbor

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Hill Country Weavers

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarnorama

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: A Piece of Ewe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Stix

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Yarn Bar

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Lone Star Yarn

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Craftworks

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: West 7th Wool

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Cashmere Goat

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Uncommon Threads

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Four Purls Yarn Shop

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Harps & Thistles Yarn Emporium

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Sandpiper

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Needlefish Yarns of Venice

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Cream City Yarn

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: Knitapestry

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: The Sated Sheep

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart

Shop: LambShoppe

Price:  $ 20.00 
Quantity:
0 in Cart
This item is not available for purchase online. Please call 303-678-8242 to order.

In this Fiberside Chat we’ll be in the presence of the “Queen Mother of Brioche”, Nancy Marchant! She will share the history of how she developed the brioche stitch and tuck stitches for hand knitters too. We’ll be heartened to learn that although she’s been ‘brioching’ for years she still finds the stitch difficult to read in some circumstances. Nancy will share tips and tricks to help you in your next brioche project. We’ll see many examples from her books and get an insider view of her latest book idea – Knitting Brioche Shapes. Whether you’re experienced, a novice, or completely intimidated by this stitch – you won’t want to miss this Chat!!

Nancy Marchant was born in Indiana but Amsterdam has been her home for more than 40 years. Her first published knitting pattern was in 1974. She’s seen knitting styles and techniques change over the years and has built up quite a collection of knitwear designs. Nancy has studied the nuances of the brioche stitch and developed new and exciting stitch patterns and techniques for achieving beautiful brioche and tuck stitch results. She is the author of Knitting Brioche, Knitting Fresh Brioche, Leafy Brioche, Tuck Stitches, Knitting Brioche Lace, and Brioche Knitting.

This is a one-time live Zoom Event on Saturday, July 31st at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific, 7:00pm CEST.